♥ Skin Care Products Review from Skin18 – Korea (Natural Beauty Skincare) ♥

20160705_182817

Skin18 is a holy grail for all Korean Skincare Lovers. It houses different types of skincare products from various brands. They also have a freebies section where you only pay for the shipping and get the awesome chance to try out their samples. From time to time they hire bloggers, so if you are a blogger check out their Skin18 Reviewer Program for more info. After approval, count the days waiting for your package. 🙂

I am so humbled myself to have received some freebies and can’t wait to tell you guys about it. I received 3 sheet masks, a nose strip and an eye serum.

20160705_182904

This mask is enriched with aloe and skin activators to moisturize skin, block toxic and increase elasticity. It says to apply mask for 15-30 minutes and then gently massage on whatever is left on face and packet to face, neck , hands and legs. There is no need to wash off. This mask is especially said to be beneficial for sensitive and burned skin.

20160707_031045

I let my sister try out this mask. It had a light fruity scent, not overpowering. She kept it on for 30 minutes. It is best you lie down while applying the sheet on face for a relaxing affect. It stays on otherwise too. Like instructed, after use she applied the serum left in the packet to her neck, hands and legs. The skin felt refreshed. The next day you could see her skin was more plump and moisturized.

Rating: ★★★★★

20160707_022137

Said to load your skin with nutrition and hydration, this mask was the answer to my tired skin. Off late I have been not having proper sleep nor nourishment, so it was really showing on my skin. The mask is cold when you apply, it would be so relaxing when you do this at the end of a busy tired day. Anyway, It sticks on well and I left it for 30 minutes. Like the mask before, I massaged the leftover on my face, neck, hands and legs until absorbed. It felt sticky for sometime after absorbed.

20160707_022146

My skin looked and felt much better the next day. Doing a sheet mask like this every few days would really benefit the skin.

Rating: ★★★★★

20160705_182933

This mask is featured to be deep cleaning, extra moisturizing, whitening and strengthen immunity of aging skin. I caught my mother to do this one. This mask had tiger face printed on it making my mom look like a cute tigress. It even has blush on cheeks!! So cute!

20160707_143738

We could definitely see her skin more moiturized, fresh and supple. I can’t talk about it’s effect on wrinkles as these need to be treated for longer time. It wouldn’t magically disappear unless you go under a needle or knife!

Rating: ★★★★★

20160707_204450This strip claims to adhere to dirt, lift away impurities and blackheads. The ‘hamamelis’ contained in the strip tightens the pores after removing strips.

20160707_204500You are supposed to wet skin, apply the nose strip on for 10-20 minutes and then peel away once its dry and feels tight. It lifted most of the black heads, not completely. When compared to Biore strips, this is a little weak in pulling out black heads!

Rating: ★★★★☆20160707_204617

This is said to be a strong anti-wrinkle and moisturizing eye serum. It is recommneded for people above 40years. All good but I am not at all a fan of the syringe packaging. It’s so difficult to control how much to pump out. I accidently pumped out too much no matter how gentle I tried to be. I collected it all in a different bottle now20160705_183000The serum itself is really beneficial. I was initally planning on testing out a small amount myself but after the pumping accident, I applied the leftover in my hands to my entire face and neck. Next day while looking at the mirror I felt my skin looked smoother  and firmer than usual. This product really is strong that I am passing on the leftover product I collected to my mom.

Rating: ★★★★☆ – took one star off just because of the packaging!

Overall I am quite impressed with the quality of the products send to me. Skincare is atmost important in Korea and hence, their products aremade with so much care and devotion! You can find products for any skin concern. You guys should definitely check out Skin18!

♥ Abidha ♥

One thought on “♥ Skin Care Products Review from Skin18 – Korea (Natural Beauty Skincare) ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

