♥ April Glambox Middle East 2016 – Review ♥

20160429_133653

Time to show you guys what I got in my April Glambox! We have a mix of exciting beauties this time! Let’s dig in!

Pond’s Flawless White Day Cream SPF 15/PA++

My sister was behind me forever to get her a cream apt to her dry skin. I was figuring out what to suggest her when I recieved this goodie in my glambox. She was thrilled to when I gave it to her. The cream is pink in color and has a pleasant scent. She said this made her skin feel velvet soft and did not break her out. Her skin is so sensitive that it breaks out whenever she tried out something new.

20160520_103021

Lady Speed Stick 48H Anti-perspirant Deodrant

I don’t support the use of deodrants. Sweating is a body function to take out impurities of the body and cool body in hot climate. Stopping it with anti-perspirants has been linked to many health issues including cancer. I used this on the wrists, behind neck, under knee and earlobe like you’d use a perfume. The scent is really pleasant and longlasting.

20160520_103332

Bioderma Hydrabio Moisturizing Anti-UV Mist

Sun protection in a bottle mist. It feels amazing to spray this on when you are out in the sun. The cold mist refreshes and the UV filters adds a layer of protection! Love multi-functional goodies like these!

20160520_103303

Himalaya Herbals Purifying Neem Face Wash

A gentle face wash. It left my skin feeling clean yet not dry. Its a good try face wash for oily skinned girls and those suffering from acne.

20160520_103136

Eleanor Hiluxe Hi Color & Shine Nail Laquer in ‘Pretty Purple’

This brand claims to be fast drying, chip resistant, cruelty free and vegan. It promises to give hi-color and shine. It is free from Toluene, formaldehyde, Dibutyl Phthalate, Camphor & Formaldehyde Resin. The shade I received was in ‘NH03 – Pretty Purple’.

IMG-20160513-WA0024

Since I don’t wear nail polishes I gave it to a friend who does. She loved the color and the quality of the product. It dried quick and did not chip or peel. She said she got a lot of compliment from collegues and friends.

IMG-20160513-WA0022

– Jane Iredale Kust Kissed Lip & Cheek Stain in ‘Forever Pink

This is like those magic lipsticks we had in childhood. The product claims to be a “multipurpose stain that uses all natural ingredients to enhance your natural coloring. Non-drying, long-lasting, all-natural stain adjusts to your own chemistry for an irresistible pink shade that will flatter your skin’s undertone. Olive butter, avocado butter and wild rose wax soothe and soften lips. Rose flower wax and beeswax nourish and moisturize.”

20160529_145559

When I saw the lipstick I was thinking how on earth would this subtle peach stick create any stain on the lips or cheeks. But I was in for surprise when I applied this and my lips turned all pink! It’s not that in your face pink. It’s subtle enough to be worn daily. On skin it imparts a rosy glow which after blending looks natural. It has a balmy texture and the lips feel all supple and moisturized after application. The pinkish stain stays on longer even after the glossy effect is gone.

20160529_150404

Quizas Loewe ‘Seduction’ Perfume

The top notes are from the Black berry and Passion fruit. After a while the scent becomes subtle and you can identify notes of jasmine and vanilla. This perfume was a little strong (in alchohol content) and too fruity & sweet for my taste. Fruity scents are not up my alley. So if you are a person who loves fruity scents you’ll love this one – my hubby did (Yea! you heard that right!).

20160530_16205920160530_162238 20160530_162245

– Voucher Time!!

  1. A special gift offer from Glmabox
  2. AED100 voucher from Chantelle
  3. 40% discount Designer 24
  4. A offer in Biolite Aesthetic Centre
  5. 10% discount coupon on purchasing Kardashian products on Glambox
  6. Voucher to receive free travel size eyeshadow kit on ourchase of AED250 from Esthethic Sense
  7. 20% discount coupon on Bioderma Hydrabio range
  8. 50-70% discount offers on purchase from Eleanor

20160530_161920

– Flyers!!

I don’t usually write about flyers and brochures I receive in glambox but these were too cute to resist.

  1. A flyer on Lady Speed Stick deos
  2. Another one on Bioderma Hydrabio UV Mist
  3. This one on Himalaya Herbals Neem Face Wash
  4. A cute ‘Do No Not’ disturb signboard 😉

20160530_162000

Over all, the product received this month were superb! Isn’t it just exciting to receive such products to help your purchase. It lets you in on the latest products and news! You should definitely checkout glambox.me. You could subscribe from 3 months to an year!

♥ Abidha ♥

Note: This Glambox was sent to me for review purposes. All opinions are 100% honest & my own.

About Glambox: With a GlamBox subscription, you’ll receive a collection of 4 or more beauty samples every month. These samples come from a variety of categories and brands, and are a cost-effective way of experiencing products you haven’t tried before without paying for the full sizes. Every GlamBox is a unique and curated experience!

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

