♥ The Blogger Recognition Award ♥

BlogRecogAwardThe lovely blogger, Diya from Pen2Needle nominated me for this award a while back (hangs head down in shame!). How on earth did I manage to forget about this has left me in wonder!! I’m so sorry Diya! I did manage to break your 2 months record 😉 Love you loads for this recognition!!

Here goes the rules!

  1. Write a post to show off your award
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  3. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  6. Attach the award to the post
  7. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.

My Blog story!

I started this blog from my love for reading and writing. I am a person who can express more in writing than in talking – it’s actually one of my biggest weak point as well. I just can’t talk my feelings out well, I am trying my best to improve in this regard now. Anyhow, I used to love reading other blogs and felt they are immensely helpful in many areas – be it related to beauty, food, motherhood or just life in general. You could read about products before deciding to buy them because of some dedicated hardworking people testing them out, you could learn a lot of hacks and tricks from experts, some talked for social cause while others were dedicated to spreading positive energy to people out there with their life experiences.

All in all, it was an area I saw myself shine! Hence, my blog was born. I couldn’t categorize myself into one area because I love beauty, I love food, I love fashion , I love being a mother! Lol! Therefore in my blog includes it all!! You can read my intro here – I really took time to make all those cute pictures!

Piece of advice for new bloggers!

I’m sure you guys have already read many times that blogging requires hard-work, dedication and consistency. It looks easy when you are a reader but when you get into blogging you will see that it requires your time and effort! I am still learning! 🙂

 I don’t consider myself an expert but I will tell you something different out of my experience – when I started blogging, my belief was that I have lot of friends and relatives, they are all going to subscribe and support me and comment on every single post I make. Well! I was wrong! After a lot of begging I got a some subscription you could count on fingers. I was even left heart broken when some people ended up calling me jobless! But I was not ready to accept defeat and kept working hard.

4 years on, I made some wonderful friends and followers in this field I could have never imagined. I got to connect with so many like minded people who were so supportive and full of positivity. And the happiness I feel cannot be explained when some random guy or girl I have never seen before come up to me saying ‘we read your blog, its so helpful and fun, you should keep writing!’. I have come to accept the fact that not everyone enjoys reading blogs and some are plainly not supporting you because of jealousy and will say anything to bring you down (yes! be prepared to face that!). I have learned to be true to myself and have good intentions – you will shine through!

Nominations!!

My turn to nominate now. So ladies and gentlemen, put your hands together for….

  1. Naznin Azeez
  2. Irene from Drab to Fabz
  3. Nur from Nur-Al-Ayn
  4. Rahma from RT Hijab Styles
  5. Bilna Sandeep from Monsoon Breeze
  6. Praseena from Coral Crue
  7. Sachini from Curly Haired Messy Mane

I wish I knew more bloggers to nominate 😦 😦 Anyway, I hope you all benefited and enjoyed reading this post! Thanks to Diya once again for nominating me 🙂

♥ Abidha ♥

3 thoughts on “♥ The Blogger Recognition Award ♥

  1. Oh Abiiii! At last it’s up! 😀 I am so relieved that someone out there broke my shameful record 😉

    Seriously though… congrats girl! Well deserved 🙂 I’ve always enjoyed your frank and straightforward opinions. Like your experience with blogging mentioned in this post. I too have had the same experience. People you think will rise up and support you don’t really step up but the strangers out there in blog-land surprisingly are more willing to help 🙂 Funny how the world works 🙂

    Congrats again and keep plugging away! 🙂

    Diya (not Divya :P)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oopsieee….I don’t why I always got your name as Divya! Lol! Working motherhood syndromes I guess!!
      Thanks a lot for the sweet words dear, to hear you say I deserves this makes me feel really happy and motivated! 🙂
      God bless 🙂 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

