♥ MAXON Hair Care Oil – Review ♥

20151010_001155

I am back again with another exciting review. Anything I get to tame my hair makes me happy! Over the years I have been lagging behind on taking care about my hair. In my teens it was all about regular oiling, hair masks, henna and all. I have nothing to blame other than my laziness. And ofcourse my hair hates me now and doesn’t listen to me. This made me realize it is time I refreshed our relationship.

Right around that time I was send this product for review. MAXON Hair Care oil with its advanced reguvenating, non-greasy formula deeply penetrates each follicle including lipids to produce healthier hair and scalp.This formula is composed of pure jojoba oil which moisturizes, help in case of hairloss, broken hair, itching, dandruff and dryness of the scalp. It claims to revive your scalp and make hair healthier and lustrous. It claims to be 100% natural without any color, frangrance or chemicals which may cause skin irritation.

Price

AED 150 for 200g

Available at?

Available at various pharmacies across UAE.

My Experience

In the directions it is mentioned the oil should be applied and left on for 4-8 hrs before washing it off. The oil is a transparent gold color (the natural color of jojoba oil) but has mild sweet spicy scent to it from the essetial oils in it. Jojoba oil is naturally scentless.

20151213_230858
This product have some really great ingredients in it. All ingredients are mentioned in their scientific names. Salvia Sclarea – Sage, Tocopherol Acetate – Vitamin E, Roamarinus Officinalis – Rosemay, Lavandula Augustifoli – Lavender, Melaleuca Alternifolia – Tea Tree, Thymus Vulgaris – Thyme

I thought I would apply at nigh and wash off in the morning. I applied only on the roots and just massaged through the length of my hair. At that particular moment I noticed nothing. But next morning my hair felt so soft, moisturized and healthy. I did not want to wash off my hair.

As days went on I could see good difference to my hair. It was more softer and managable. New baby hairs sproted from placed I lost hair. I was losing hair also much less than before. This product inspired me to buy pure jojoba oil (since it’s scentless) so that I could use after bath as well. It kept my hair soft and moisturized.

I am overall happy with this product and might be seriously tempted to purchase after this bottle is over.

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Made my hair soft, tame and moisturized.
  • Helps reduce hair loss and grow out new hair.
  • Sturdy packaging
  • Delivers whats promised

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • Expensive, that’s why I was only using it on the scalp and massaging my way to the ends. I have finished 3/4th of the bottle now!

Recommend it?

Totally Yes!!

Rate It!

★★★★★ – 5 outta 5!!!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

Note: This product was given to me for review purposes but all opinions are 100% my own.

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

