♥ Figs & Rouge Mocha Orange Nourishing & Soothing Lip Balm – Review ♥

mocha

Figs & Rouge lip balms claim to be ultra-hydrating and multi-tasking. They claim to use 100% natural ingredients. The nourishing lip balms  keep lips super soft throughout the day. Packed with natural anti-oxidants & deeply penetrating skin conditioners. Keep lips supple & hydrated throughout the day.

Price

AED 30 for 12.5ml

Available at?

Available at Boots Pharmacies.

My Experience

I love the colorful packaging of this goodie. Its just so happy and vibrant. I have been hearing about this brand for some time now and was happy to give this a try.  These lip balms come in different flavors and shades and the one I got was ‘Mocha Orange’ in ‘Nude Shimmer’. I expected it to have strong coffee and orange scent to it but it was very subtle. It was not overpowering that you would feel like you are carrying an orange or a cup of coffee under your nose. It has got tiny shimmery particles which is not very apparant on the lips. I usually hate shimmery lippie products but this was very subtle.

It helped keep my lips moiturized and supple. Lips need more care than just applying a balm. I scrub my lips once a week with a sugar lemon & olive oil scrub or a toothbrush. I do not lick, bite or peel dry skin off my lips – these actions aggrevate the dry conditions of the lips. I ay balm with SPF while going out in the sun (mostly Sebamed).

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • 100% natural ingredients
  • Subtle shimmer and scent
  • Comes in different shades and flavors
  • Helps to soften lips

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • No SPF
  • The metallic packaging is not very travel friendly. If it gets poked or bend, it can develop cracks and spill.

Recommend it?

I do recommend you give this a try. Since it has slight shimmer, it can replace your lip gloss – that would be a healthy replacement too!

Rate It!

★★★★☆ – 4 outta 5!!!

♥ Abidha ♥

Note: This product was given to me for review purposes but all opinions are 100% my own.

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

