♥ Review – Oxygen Freshness Facial at Shanhnaz Husain Signature Salon, Dubai ♥

entrance

Some days back when vaniday reached out to me, I was very excited. Vaniday is an online salon booking service. You can choose from a variety of salons mentioned and buy the service you like. It was unfortunate they did not have any salons from Abu Dhabi listed in the site and being a working mom and tight schedules on everything, it was a tough decision.

Anyway finally I was able to make it. I chose Shahnaz Husain Signature Salon and decided to go for an Oxygen Freshness Facial. I have only had one facial before this and that was from a lady doing salon services at home. So from that expereince, facial for me was applying different creams and masks and kneading the face like a pizza dough. This was truly a different experience for me.untitled

According to their website, ‘The Oxygen Facial provides instant revitalization, using the most powerful level of natural energy. It creates an enriched oxygen layer and helps to transport oxygen molecules directly into the skin. The antibacterial and germicidal action of Oxygen cream also inhibits bacteria and prevents skin problems. The facial infuses the skin with essential minerals and natural vitamins, providing ideal nourishment and bringing visible health, vitality and beauty to the skin.’

The salon is small space with small rooms amd washroom. I wish they would concentrate a little bit more on the cleanliness, especially the washroom. It’s not a pleasant sight to see strands of hair and lather residue when you go to use it. I can understand if it was a busy day, but there were just 3 clients at the time I arrived. Other than the washroom, the other areas of treatments were pretty neat. They were reluctant to let me take pictures of the area telling it was a busy day and quiet messy, so I did not press on it. All pictures here are taken from their website as per their advice.

whole salon

When it was time for my treatment to start, they ushered me to a room and told me to change into an apron. I was feeling maybe they confused me with someone who wanted to do some treatment for the body. But the sweet lady called me by my name and said she is going to be doing Oxygen facial for me. This relieved me. She told me to lie down and put a blanket over me. My hair was all kept away from my face with a hairband.

facial room
The Facial Room

 Firstly she applied a cleanser and lightly massage my face for about one minute and washed it all off with a wet towel. I noticed how gentle she was with it all. Unlike my previous facial experience where the massage that lady had given me made me do all kinds of funny expresions like Charlie Chaplin!

Secondly she applied the scrub, told me she will be back within 10 minutes, switched off the lights and left. Next another lady came in and said she was going to do my massage, I thought she was going to be the kneading expert for face. But no, she went for my legs. She gave such gentle massage for both my foot and then each hands. It was such a pleasant and relaxing expereince.

After this she left and the previous lady came in. The scrub had dried so she re-wet my face and massage my face in circular motion, again it was very very gentle. It was relaxing rather than feeling pushed and pulled. This was all washed off again with a soft towel.

Thirdly she applied the massage gel and massaged for a good 5-10 minutes. This massage extended to neck, chest, back and upper arms. I never knew facials included all this!! It was very very relaxing. Having such a treatment after all this busy hectic schedule was really a treat.

Fourthly she used the galvanic machine on my face. (this is device used to drive treatment gel deep into the skin through electric currents. A positive and negative charge is used to bind the gel to impurities in the skin and draw them back out to the surface. This galvanic current stimulates blood and oxygen to the surface of the skin.) I always thought how one would feel when current is passed through the skin, but this was very mild. I did not even twitch.

After that she proceeded to remove the blackheads on my nose and chin. This was little painful for me but it was over within a few minutes. After this a cold wet cloth was pressed lightly on my skin and then used to gently wipe off any excess gel.

Fifthly she applied a face pack and covered my eyes with wet cotton (surely dipped in some treatment solution). This was the part where I dozzed off. After all this relaxing expereince how could I help it. I woke up only when I heard her open the door to come to remove the face pack.

Lastly that she applied a moisturizer and declared the facial done!

She asked me how did I like it and I couldn’t say anything less than ‘I loved it’! I could feel my face looked fresher and nourished. Done on regular intervals like once or twice a month. I feel it would really benefit the skin.

reception

Price

AED160/- (The experience was so worth the price right?)

Recommend it?

Totally, I loved the experience.

I have heard ladies make complaints about different skin irritations like breaking out, drying out skin, etc after going for a facial. But I did not suffer from any such experiences. Just make sure to check the salon is a reputed one and which facial suits your skin type before proceeding.

Suggestions

The only thing I had seen negative was the lack of proper space and cleanliness in washroom. Other than that I truly wish they open their branch in Abu Dhabi soon. Ladies in Abu Dhabi would love it!!

Rate It!

★★★★ 1/2 – 4.5 outta 5!! I took out 1/2 the star only for the cleanliness of washroom.

♥ Abidha ♥

Note: I got to do this facial for review purposes but all opinions are 100% my own.

About Vaniday: Booking wellness and beauty services 24/7 is just one of the things you can do on the Vaniday app and website. Once you join our Beauty community, taking care of your looks is their duty and pleasure too – so they do all it takes to keep you updated on the hottest beauty and style trends around. And you also have access to exclusive deals and offers. Exclusive Day Spa offer in downtown Dubai or in JBR. When browsing through their services, you can find all the Vaniday offers available in your area and all the best beauty centers near you. Descriptions, photos, how long each treatment lasts and costs – you have all the necessary information to choose the ideal treatment for you. After picking how and where you want to pamper yourself, you can pick the most convenient time for you and book it directly on the live calendar tool. Next, you just enter your contact info and voilà – you have an appointment. To make your life even easier, after booking your beauty service, you can also pay for it online. Then all you have to do is sit back and enjoy your Vaniday offer – beauty has never been this simple. Using the Vaniday app and website is completely free.

About Shahnaz Husain: Shahnaz Husain, the pioneer and leader of herbal care in India, has achieved unprecedented international acclaim for her practical application of Ayurveda. With a burning desire to recapture an ancient heritage, Shahnaz Husain has taken India’s Ayurvedic tradition to every corner of the globe. After training for 10 years in cosmetic therapy and cosmetic chemistry, at leading institutions of the West, like Helena Rubinstein, Arnould Taylor, Swarzkopf, Christine Valmy, Lancome and Lean of Copenhagen, Shahnaz returned to her roots and studied Ayurveda, the ancient Indian system of herbal healing. She set up her herbal clinic in her own home, in a very small way, rejecting the existing salon treatment methods and devised her own herbal treatments. She introduced a totally new concept of “care and cure”. She also began to formulate her own Ayurvedic products. This was the beginning of the legendary Shahnaz Herbal and other ranges. In fact she has become known for her specialized clinical treatments and therapeutic products for specific problems like acne, pigmentation, scars and blemishes, skin-sensitivity, dandruff, hair loss and alopecia. Today, Shahnaz Husain heads a chain of over 400 franchise salons in India and abroad, with outlets in prestigious stores and locations all over the world. Her franchise-based enterprise has helped in the worldwide extension of the Shahnaz Herbal clinics, popularizing her formidable range of nearly 350 products.

 

 

5 thoughts on “♥ Review – Oxygen Freshness Facial at Shanhnaz Husain Signature Salon, Dubai ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

