♥ MAXON Soft White Facial Wash – Review ♥

PicsArt_10-27-06.35.47

MAXON Soft White Facial Wash claims to be a gentle foaming gel that eliminates dirt, debris, excess oil and makeup, leaving skin soft, supple and pH balanced. It is non-irritating and paraben free leaving skin cleansed, clear and calm.

Price

AED 65 for 150ml

Available at?

Available at various pharmacies across UAE.

PicsArt_10-27-06.37.02

My Experience

I have been loyal to my Neutrogena cleanser and DIY cleansers for so long now. After receiving this product for review, I decided to take a break from it and try something new.

The cleanser is a colorless gel and has scent like baby products. It is very calming and pleasant. It does not foam up too much. After washing off my face felt soft. This goodie does not make the feel all stretchy and dry. It did not cause any irritation or break outs on my face.

They claim to be paraben-free but I could see paraben listed in the ingredients. I checked with them about this and they informed me it was a mistake on their side that they forgot to edit the ingredient list. Also they informed me that their future products are going to be all paraben-free.

facial

This is a very gentle cleanser and I think because of this it does not remove makeup well. I am not a heavy makeup wearer but still felt a little bit of makeup like masacara and eye liner (none of them were waterproof) left on the skin. I usually use olive oil to melt off all make up, wipe it all off first and then use a cleanser. This way this cleanser worked.

Overall I am really happy with this product. Not bad for a change at all!

PicsArt_10-27-06.38.31

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Very gentle cleanser.
  • Did not make my skin irritated or breakout
  • Does not leave your skin feeling stretched and dry.
  • Ideal for daily use
  • Sturdy packaging.

The ‘Ugh’ factor

  • Not effective in removing makeup completely. You might need to use extra steps like makeup remover wipes, oil cleansing or double cleansing to remove it all. Especially if you are using waterproof products.
  • They claim to be paraben free but I could see parabens in the ingredients

PicsArt_10-27-06.39.32

Recommend it?

Totally, this is a gentle cleanser you can use daily without fearing drying out your skin. Especially if you have dry and sensitive skin this will suit you well.

Rate It!

★★★★☆ – 4 outta 5! Took one star only because there are parabens in the product though they claim to be paraben-free.

♥ Abidha ♥

Note: This product was given to me for review purposes but all opinions are 100% my own.

2 thoughts on “♥ MAXON Soft White Facial Wash – Review ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

