♥ September Glambox MiddleEast 2015 – Review ♥

FB_IMG_1444634635458

Hope you are all doing great. I am here yet again with another Glambox review. This box is from September (as you already know from the title 😀 ). Let’s dig in right away!!

20151009_142746

The Shampoo claims to be designed especially for Arab women infused with six flower oils (lotus, chamomile, tiare flower, matricaria, rose and flax) for intense nutrition, nourishe intensly hair fiber intensly from the scalp, merge hair with oils for a prodigious suppleness and polishe hair gently for an exceptional shine.

The Conditioner claims to nourish hair fibers from the scalp, detangle hair for a smooth and exceptionally shiny hair. Oils intensely nourish the hair and restore its beauty naturally.

Extraordinary Oil brings you a mixture of 6 precious oils:
1- Lotus Oil which gives incredible Nutrition
2- Chamomile Oil to boost shine and radiance
3- Tiare Flower Oil which protects your hair from dryness
4- Matricaria Oil to soften and relax your hair texture
5- Rose Oil which protects your hair from harsh water, hot weather and humidity
6- Finally, Flax Oil to intensely hydrate your hair.

IMG-20151013-WA0006

The shampoo is transparent honey colored This shampoo left my hair squeaky clean which means I cannot step out without a conditioner since my hair will frizz out. This might suit normal to oily hair girls as they suggest. For my very dry hair, this is a bit drying and it is not something I would choose for frequent use.

20151009_142920

The conditioner is cream colored and has lovely glittery look which I loved. Again I feel this conditioner would suit normal hair as the product mentions. For my dry hair, it requires more intense nourishment. Both the shampoo and conditioner has pleasant scent.

I will not blame the brand for not suiting my hair. It is clearly mentioned to be made for normal hair. I have friends with normal hair who use and like these products. I received full sizes of the shampoo and conditioner in this glambox.

IMG-20151013-WA0013

This goodie claims to soften and smooth rough, dry skin with this rich moisturizer that combines the power of Cocoa Butter and Vitamin E.

20151009_143430

I generally love all palmer’s products I have used until now including baby products. This is the main body lotion I use on daily basis (i.e even before I got this in the glambox), it leaves my skin feeling so soft and supple. The cocoa vanilla scent is so yummy.

palmers

I received sample size of 50ml. The full sizes come in 250ml and 400ml.

20151009_143546

This hand cream claims to be a super-smooth balm with synergy of 20% Shea Butter, honey and sweet almond extract, blended with the light and alluring aromas of jasmine. Texturally pleasing balm glides on and absorbs to help heal and protect dry or dehydrated skin. Anti-oxidizing vitamin E helps nourish.

20151009_143836

I liked this cream, it sure left my hand feeling soft and nourished. I received sample size of this product contaning 10ml. The full size are from 30ml(AED49), 74ml(AED95) and 150ml(AED139).

locc

20151009_144404

This perfume was imagined and created by Martine Micallef according to her deep feelings. Mon Parfum is a concentrate of feminity, sensuality and seduction, faithful to her personality. This precious bottle shelters a gourmet fragrance built on fruity notes as orange and passion fruit carefully accompanied by vanilla and caramel.

20151009_144243

This scent was a bit too strong to my taste but my husband loved it! I received a sample size of 3ml. The full size contains 100ml of product.

20151009_144222

20151009_144149

A captivating perfume that reflects a liberated, passionate woman. A feline floral fragrance born out of radiant, delicate gardenia coming together with velvety notes of musk. Within the flask, a sculpture depicts the majestic, fascinating panther. With sun-kissed radiance, La Panthère Eau de Parfum Légère casts the original cypress-gardenia-musk accord in a new light. A graceful combination of floral and feline illuminated by notes of tiaré flower.

I adored the scent of this one. Soft and delicate to my taste. The sample came in the form of a perfumed card. I keep this in my wallet to get a wiff of this amazing scent everytime I open it. The full sizes of this perfumeis available in 25ml, 50ml and 75ml. The 75ml is priced at AED535.

  • Voucher Time!!

I also recieved a voucher with 15% discount to purchase anything online from L’occitane. Isn’t that exciting!!??

20151009_144016

Usually there will be card with every box  mentioning the full sizes and prices of the products included. This time I did not receive it. Must be due to some error, so the quantities and prices mentioned here are from my own reasearch. It may vary.

♥ Abidha ♥

Note: This Glambox was given to me for review purposes but all opinions are 100% my own.

2 thoughts on “♥ September Glambox MiddleEast 2015 – Review ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

