♥ Dabur Vatika Black Seed (Habba Sauda) Treatment Hair Mask – Review ♥

IMG-20151013-WA0005

Reviewing the Dabur Vatika Black Seed (Habba Sauda) Treatment Hair Mask. According to their website, Vatika Habba Sauda Hammam Zaith is enriched with the goodness of Habba Sauda also known as black seed. For thousands of years, the world has recognized the tremendous healing properties of a legendary “Black Seed Herb” and its seeds are widely regarded as “seed of blessing”.

Black seed contains the various amino acids, fatty acids, minerals and carbohydrates and it has been scientifically formulated to produce the Vatika Hair mask treatment cream to deliver complete protection, growth, strengthening and shine for your hair.

Price

AED 15-20 for 500gm

Available at?

Most local grocery stores.

My Experience

I expected a lot out of this mask, especially since it is said to contain black seeds in them. But unfortunately it did not do much for my dry hair. I used it like a deep conditioner mask, with steaming and waiting 20 minutes – I also used it like normal conditioner but nevertheless my hair did not feel much moisturized or soft. I can say like it felt 20% smoother than if I don’t use conditioner at all! It might suit normal hair types but hair like mine needs intense treatments. So this was a complete fail for me.

IMG-20151013-WA0003

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Budget friendly
  • Might suit normal hair

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • Did not suit my dry hair
  • Hair did not feel the softness I would usually achieve with an everyday conditioner.
  • I felt not see any protective, strengthening and shiny effect as promised

Recommend it?

If you have hair like mine this baby is not for you. But normal hair girls can give this a try as I have heard my friends with normal hair loving it.

Rate It!

★☆☆☆☆ – 1 outta 5

♥ Abidha ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

