♥ Asatex Shampoo – Review ♥

ASATEX-1

Asatex™ packs a triple punch in the fight against hair loss and thinning hair with Asatex™ Strengthening Shampoo. Especially when hair loss and hair thinning is caused by a stressful lifestyle, poor quality water or a polluted environment, all common in the GCC, Asatex™ Strengthening Shampoo comes to the rescue.

* Anti-Aging Secret

Asatex™ combines three potent ingredients designed to supercharge the hair follicle whilst slowing down the rate of hair loss:

  • Biotin – an essential micronutrient for normal cellular function, growth and development
  • Ginko biloba – a free radical scavenging antioxidant
  • Melatonin – a protective and antioxidant effect agent supported by Ginko biloba extract

* Strength In Numbers

Asatex™ Strengthening Shampoo is formulated with tensioactive agents, which allow for daily cleansing of the hair, while restructuring agents nourish the hair root and support the hair follicle. As a result, hair regains radiant health, maximum volume and a supple sheen.

* Results Are In

When all three ingredients work in synergy, the results speak for themselves. In a recent study involving more than 200 male and female participants, hair re-growth was observed in 23% of this group.

IMG_20150927_155357

Price

AED 70 for 200ml

Available at?

Leading pharmacies in the UAE, Kuwait and Qatar.

My Experience

I was seriously not expecting much from using a shampoo – like a treatment. Its just suppose to wash off dirt right?? This product was a surprise really. The shampoo itself is very gentle that you can use it daily (but I shampoo every other day). On days I did heavy oiling I had to use the shampoo twice. I always dilute my shampoo with little water before applying.

The shampoo has honey like consistency and a light pleasant scent. I thought I was dreaming when I couldn’t see much hairfall after some days of using this. My scalp feels healthy. I do not have dandruff now so I can’t say for myself but I read another review where the blogger claimed it treated her dandruff too!! I think this is all the goodness of biotin. melatonin and ginko biloba contained in the shampoo. I have to still use conditioner to the ends of my hair to manage my dry frizz.

20150927_160119

I cannot say about hair regrowth because I have tested this out only for 3 weeks. But with the results I have seen already I don’t doubt it. But you shouldn’t depend on shampooing alone. A healthy diet, oiling/conditioning and good hygiene is important to have healthy hair too!

All in all I am very very happy with this shampoo. Though a little expensive, it is so worth it!!

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Improves health of hair follicles. Visibly reduced hairfall to 70%
  • Gave hair more volume effect
  • Does not dry out hair too much like the squeky clean effect, but I still had to use conditioner because my hair is very dry and damaged.
  • Can be used daily

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • Expensive

Recommend it?

Yes! I highly recommend you guys give this a try.

Rate It!

★★★★★ – 5 outta 5!!!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

Note: This product was given to me for review purposes but all opinions are 100% my own.

2 thoughts on “♥ Asatex Shampoo – Review ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

