♥ The Jane Carter Solution Curl Defining Cream – Review ♥

20150921_221216
Today I am reviewing The Jane Carter Solution Curl Defining Cream. According to their website, ‘This is composed of Shea butter, avocado and jojoba oil, this versatile cream elongates tight curls and defines looser curls without leaving any residue. It adds incredible shine, dries soft to the touch and is perfect for wash-and-wear curls’.

Price

AED 60-70 for 168g

20150921_221302

Available at?

I bought it at iherb.ae. You can visit their direct websiteas well at janecartersolution.com

My Experience

This is the second curly hair product I bought from iherb. The first one did not work for me (read about it here) but this one worked some what ok for me. Let me explain. This dries with a slight crunchy effect on hair. You need to use only little or else it’d get too crunchy. When used alone, though it defined my curls, it was not uniform. Some places were still frizzy from damaged hair I suppose. It needed more pampering.

20150921_221309

So I used this in combination with a leave-in conditioner and grapeseed oil. This time I felt my curls were more defined and looked tamed. I am not a big fan of the crunchy feel but my hair looked better. I’d prefer my hair to feel soft to touch – I don’t know yet if that is possible for curly hair 😉 Anyway I’d be trying out more curly hair products till I find one that really satisfies me.

20150921_221331

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Defines curls
  • A little goes long way, so you don’t need to use a lot of product even with long hair.
  • Lovely scent
  • 98% natural ingredients

20150921_221346

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • Leaves hair crunchy (if you are ok with it, it fine but I prefer hair soft to touch)
  • Too much product can weigh down hair, make it look oily and feel too crunchy
  • A bit expensive but compared to many curly hair stuff out there, this is less pricey.

20150921_221431

Recommend it?

If your curly hair is healthy and not damaged you can use this alone, provided you are ok with the crunchy feel. Use minimally to reduce the crunchiness

If your hair is damaged and very dry, this cream will not help alone. You will need to use it in combination with leave-in conditioner or oil or both.

I leave the choice to you now.

Rate It!

★★★★☆ – 4 outta 5!!!

20150921_221525

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

