♥ The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner – Review ♥

Today I am reviewing one of my favorite shampoo and conditioner. According to the product claims,

‘The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner help restore moisture and improve the hair’s softness without weighing it down, for a smooth and shiny finish. These products contain no silicones, sulphates, parabens or colorants. .’

Packaging

The shampoo bottle is dark honey brown in color and the conditioner bottle is white. Both contain ml product each.

Price

USD 35-40/-

Available at?

Any Body Shop outlets.

My Experience

I love these two sweethearts. It helped me tame my hair to a big extend. The fact that these have no sulphate, parabens, etc.. is another big plus.

The shampoo doesn’t lather much, most probably due to no sulphate in it, but it cleanses the hair well without drying it out. I bought this shampoo along with the TBS Anti Dandruff Ginger Shampoo (Read review on it here). I was expectinf the anti-dandruff shampoo to be drying for the hair so thought I’d get a moisturizing shampoo for the hair and use dandruff shampoo only on scalp. But the dandruff shampoo turned out to be a very good one, it did not dry out my hair. Hence, I alternate and use these.

shampoo

The conditioner is not like the normal ones I have used until now. It does not have that slippery feeling to it because it does not have silicones I guess. I always hated the slippery feeling conditioners have and the way it doesn’t wash off completely from hair. This product washes clean out from hair but still the hair is left soft and manageble.

conditioner

I really can’t wait to try more hair products from TBS!

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • No silicones, sulphates, parabens or colorants
  • Shampoo Cleanses hair well without drying it
  • Conditioner does not feel slippery and leave residue.
  • Hair is soft and manageble after use

The ‘Ugh’ factor

  • None

Recommend it?

Yes! Absolutely!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

Rate It!

★★★★★ – 5 outta 5!!!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

2 thoughts on “♥ The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner – Review ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

