♥ August Glambox MiddleEast 2015 – Review ♥

IMG_20150827_231653

Some wonderful goodies came in my August Glambox. Let me not waste any time rambling and get you straight to goodies!

The Face Shop Oil Control Water Cushion

20150916_153018

I loved this stuff! The shade was a tad lighter for me but I could still carry it off. What’s more exciting than receiving it in full size plus a full size refill too! You press the sponge applicator into the cushion and the applicator gets loaded with the product. You then apply it on the face. It goes on wet and dries off to a matte finish. After a while my skin looked lightly dewy but did not get oily – which is a big plus being oily skinned! It stayed put till I decided to wash it off. I tested it for around 8hrs. Another plus is that it also contains SPF15 though you shouldn’t entirely depend on just this product for sun protection.

The full size container contains 15g of product for AEd120.

FlowebyKenzo l’Elixir

IMG_20150916_153748

I am very very choosy about perfumes and also use it very minimally. This perfume has a soft scent and it is very feminine. It has delicious raspberry note and Bulgarian rose essence. The sensuality is even deepened with the note of bourbon vanilla and praline. This cute sample bottle contained 4ml of perfume. The full size contains 100ml of product for AED420.

L’oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil – Oil Replacement

533e0559-4a98-47e7-b201-b1191e0fc95d

When I saw these in grocery stores I didn’t think it would do much for the hair. The price was really low considering all other hair products we get to buy. I was pleasantly surprised to see that after applying this cream alone, it reduced my frizz by 50%. My hair is so adamant that it does not budge to products very easily. But using this my hair felt more softer and manageable. I am definitely investing on full size. I regret not buying this till now. The sample tube I received contained 125ml of product. The full size contains 200ml for AED25.

20150916_154304

VLCC Wild Turmeric Gentle Clarifying Face Wash

22206c4a-9a1f-4a5c-9a7e-2bdc5cb35913

This was like 50-50 for me. It didn’t lather much but cleanses just fine. It might not cleanse a full makeup face effectively. I wouldn’t call it a wow product nor a bad one. This sample tube contained 15ml of product. The full size contains 150ml for AED23.

IMG_20150916_154007

The box also contained vouchers from iSpa and CRYO with discounts on selected treatments.

IMG-20150916-WA0010

All in all I really loved this box. It gave me opportunity to try out products I wouldn’t have known otherwise.

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

Note: This Glambox was given to me for review purposes but all opinions are 100% my own.

2 thoughts on “♥ August Glambox MiddleEast 2015 – Review ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

