♥ August Favorites 2015 ♥

fav aug

Finally, I am back from vacation. It was a busy vacation and now I am getting back to normal life. I do miss the green fresh air of Kerala. It did wonders to my skin and over all health. My son loved it too, he had more friends and room to run and play than the closed flat life here. The only downside was he fell sick in between.

Anyway I am back now and ready to blog. Here’s a run down at my favorites this month.

Beauty Faves

Givenchy Noir Mascara Couture

I received this in my July Glambox. I really love how this mascara defines, lengthen and curls my lashes. It does not clump nor flake. I am so glad I got a chance to try this one.

IMG-20150725-WA0025

Givenchy Le Rouge Lipstick in 202 – Rose Dressing

When I saw the shade of this lippie, I thought this would never suit me. Man! I was so wrong. This has to be the best lippie shade I have tried until now. A gorgeous soft pink color. It suits most skin shades. The formula is so creamy yet not sticky and shiny – just the way I like it.

IMG-20150725-WA0027

Skincare Faves

TBS Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer

I was using this most in my vacation. Indian skin tan easily and when you are in India, you are mostly out. You can easily get dehydrated and look dull. Ofcorse nothing can replace drinking water but this moisturizer helped me keep my skin from going dull. It helped lighten the tan as well.

20150830_210352

20150830_210504

Food Faves

Sunfeast Dark Fantasy Choco Fills

My sister and I have been waiting to get to India to try some of these goodies. It was worth it. This cookie is such a chocolatey treat. Crispy choco layer outsie and smooth melt in your mouth choco cream inside! Chocolate lovers would die for this. It is so chocolatey that just one was enough for me.

20150807_155220

Britania Good Day Chunkies

Another one goodie we wanted to try after watching Deepika Padukone melt eating this! 😉 It was crunchy with soft chocolate chips in between.

20150807_155008

20150807_155038

Nannari Serbat

A drink I loved drinking from India. Nannari is basically a syrup made from the roots of a plant. Mix a teaspoon of it with lemon juice and soda (or water), your Nannari Serbat is ready! This root Nannari also have beneficial properties for health.

IMG-20150831-WA0009

Jeera Soda

This is another drink I loved from India. It is cumin flavored carbonated drink!

IMG-20150831-WA0012
Some places the drink is yellow in color. It defers according to the strength of cumin in it. I like the yellow one but couldn’t get a pik of it!

Date and Tamarind Pickle

Called as puli curry , this is a yumilicious pickle made from dates and tamarind. I could have this a whole bowl in one sitting, though it wont be that good for the stomach 😉 But it really is yummy!

Mom & Baby Faves

Moustidose Mosquito Repellent Lotion

Mosquitoes seemed to fall in love with my son’s and my blood. We were attacked anywhere we went. Thankfully I had stocked upon this lotion. It really kept those attacks at bay. I couldn’t find this in India but here in UAE you can find it in pharmacies and Lulu. I recommend this to anyone travelling to India with babies. Even adults can use it.

dalin_sinek_kovucu_losyon

YouTube Faves

Sesame Noodle Salad with Grilled Chicken Recipe by Laura Vitale

This recipe looked delicious. Can’t wait to try it out.

6 Pinterest Beauty Hacks Tried and Tested by Jovita George

Interesting!

9 Helpful Tips for Baby Soft Skin by Ann Le

Loved these tips

Movie Faves

Oru Vadakkan Selfie

I really loved this movie. It keeps the suspense till the end. You would just never guess what’s gonna happen.

Oru_Vadakkan_Selfie_First_Look_Poster

Oru Second Class Yathra

A simple story but lots of comedy to laugh on. Like really good comedy!

Oru-Second-Class-Yathra-movie-01

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

