♥ The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask – Review ♥

20140710_220558
Today I am going to review The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask. According to their website, This instantly cooling face mask cleanses, soothes and refreshes the skin.

– Absorbs excess oil

– Soothes skin

Price

AED 35-40 /- for 110g

Where did I buy?

Any Body Shop outlets.

My Experience

This is the first time I tried any product with tea tree oil in it. I have heard it is very good for pimple and keeping them at bay. The mask is green in color and has strong tea tree oil scent. The scent is something I really like, but might be strong for others. It has a very smooth consistency and is easy to apply. After applying I felt both cool and warm sensation together, though it didnt irritate me nor sting my eyes. It was a comfortable soothing kinda sensation. It wears off after sometime.

20140710_220632

Washing it off was slightly tacky, it takes a little masasaging to wash it all off. After pat drying I immediatly sensed softer skin. I did not use cleanser to wash it off so it could be from the tea tree oil residue. But my skin didn’t look oily at all and it felt supple.

I use this maybe thrice a month or so. Especially when I sense my skin is about to break out. It really helps prevent the pimple from turning into a painful big bump and and soothes my skin.

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • It really does sooth and refresh my skin.
  • I love its scent.
  • Skin feels soft after use.
  • A good cleansing mask for oily skinned beauties.
  • Budget friendly.

The ‘Ugh’ factor

  • Does not do much about the crater like acne scars. Only a good exfoliation treatment like microdemabrassion or lazer treatment would cure it I suppose.
  • Sensitive skinned beauties need to takecare before using this, could be a little strong for you. Do a patch test if you consider buying this.20140710_220742

Recommend it?

I would definitely recommend this to oily skinned girls for deep cleaning, refreshing and to keep pimples at bay from their skin.

Rate It!

★★★☆☆ – 3 outta 5!!!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

6 thoughts on “♥ The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask – Review ♥

  1. Nice review Abi .. I once tried their Tea Tree toner and face wash and it was just average.. However this range seems to do really well for one of my friends .. So it just works for some..

    Liked by 1 person

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

