♥ Freeman Pomegranate Revealing Peel-Off Mask – Review ♥

20150723_230910

Today I am reviewing The Freeman Pomegranate Revealing Peel-Off Mask The. According to their website, This product ‘Immerse skin with super nutrients found only in nature! This Pomegranate-infused mask gently purges dirt and excess oils from skin for a cleaner, refined surface. An 8-antioxidant blend of Acai, Blueberry, Cranberry, Goji, Mango, Mangosteen, Noni, and Pomegranate guard against free radicals and environmental stress. Get gorgeous as you reveal fresher skin. Perfect for all skin types.’

Packaging

Comes in bright fushia tube containing 175ml of the product. The mask is colorless and has a very strong fruit punch mixed with alcohol scent. It is gooey and sticky to touch like most peel-off masks.

Price

AED 35-40 /-

Where did I buy?

Most local supermarkets.

20150723_231554

My Experience

I hate alcohol in my skincare products. I always felt it dry out my skin. I have previously used peel-off masks and stopped use for the same alcohol content. I have still no idea why I chose to buy this, guess the packaging was so tempting. When I opened the product, I immediately knew I wouldn’t like it from the obvious scent of alcohol.

20150723_231357

I have tried it maybe 3 or 4 times. It has a gluey texture and is a little tacky to apply. There is a cold sensation once you apply this, guess it is from the alcohol. Once dry you have to peel it off. It did not really pull out my blackheads but my skin felt softer. I cannot comment how effectively it cleaned my skin but it did feel fresh. But I’m worried if used consistently it might dry my skin out from the alcohol content.

I have this love hate relationship with this product now. Though the skin feels soft for sometime after using this, the long list of ingredients which I can’t even pronounce, the alcohol content makes me doubtful if I will buy this again.

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Skin felt soft and fresh after use for sometime.

The ‘Ugh’ factor

  • Contains lot of alcohol
  • Did not help remove blackheads.
  • Tacky application
  • Long list of ingredients

Recommend it?

Not really.

Rate It!

★☆☆☆☆

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

2 thoughts on “♥ Freeman Pomegranate Revealing Peel-Off Mask – Review ♥

  1. Hi Abi..Today i finally got on my pc and determined to leave you some of my much needed feedback.. I do read all of your posts right then and there on my mobile.. But cant comment from it so my procrastinating self just postpones it for eternity… I too tried two masks from Freeman and swore to never touch the brand again.. Just not worth it.. Honest reviews are a must..

    Liked by 1 person

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

