♥ Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Moisture Gro Shining Hairdress – Review ♥

20150722_072425

Reviewing the Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Moisture Gro Shining Hairdress. According to their website, ‘Enriched with pure Coconut Oil, Olive Oil, Pure Lanolin and Vitamin E, Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Moisture Gro Shining Hairdress is a daily pomade that gives hair incredible shine and softness. The clean tropical fragrance of coconut leaves hair smelling terrific all day long.’

Price

AED 14 for 250ml

Available at?

Most local supermarkets as well as pharmacies.

20150722_072443

My Experience

I fell in love with the scent immediately after I opened the tub. It is so yummy smelling that I felt like eating it. It has a balmy texture and lovely coconut cum vanilla scent. But when I started to use it, I did not like the consistency very much. I have never used pomades before so I don’t know if this is how it is supposed to be. It felt like balm and you had to rub it well between your hands before you apply on hair.

I did not really feel any softening effect on my hair. My hair is curly dry and frizzy. Taming is not that easy. So when I read things like enriched with different oils to give incredible shine, I thought this was really going to work. But sadly it did not do much for my hair.

20150722_072603

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • The scent is incredible and yummy.
  • Budget friendly

The ‘Ugh’ factor

  • Tacky to use.
  • Did not do anything for my dry hair.

Recommend it?

Nope!

Rate It!

★☆☆☆☆ – 1 star for the scent!!!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

2 thoughts on “♥ Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Moisture Gro Shining Hairdress – Review ♥

  1. Oh the product does look budget friendly and good but if it doesn’t work, then it’s useless yeah?.. Anyways, nice review, Abi.. When I started reading, I thought hey I haven’t heard of this product. But, am gonna stay away from it..

    Liked by 1 person

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

