♥ The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo – Review ♥

20150723_105629
Today I am going to review the Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo I have been using for some time. According to their website, this refreshing shampoo with ginger extract is perfect for dry scalps.

Price

AED 35 for 250ml

Available?

Any Body Shop outlets.

20150723_105643

My Experience

My dandruff was at it’s worst during a period. No product worked on my hair. In my teens when I had dandruff, I used yoghurt lemon mask twice a week and it completely cured my dandruff. But life got really busy and I was not able to find time to do it again. Day by day it got worse, so worse that I could feel bits a dandruff falling out when I raked through my hair! It was very embarassing! I tried various anti dandruff shampoos but none worked. In dandruff shampoos are generally strong so it made my dry haor even more coarse. During another frantic search for dandruff shampoo I found this baby.

The shampoo is looks like honey and has a citrusy gingery scent. I was not keeping any high hopes so I was pleasantly surprised when from the first use itself my head did not feel itchy anymore. My hair felt so soft after drying. Suspecting it must be the conditioner’s work, I skipped conditioner one day and used only the shampoo. I was surprised when my hair was still soft and manageable.

My dandruff reduced gradually and I also found time to do lemon yoghurt hair mask, so now my dandruff is completely healed again. I still buy this shampoo from time to time because I really like the soft scent it leaves on my hair and the way it makes my hair feels soft and managable.

20150723_105744

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • There was very good reduction in my dandruff condition.
  • Itchiness was gone from the first use.
  • Did not dry out my hair, instead it was so soft to touch.
  • Has soft after scent.
  • Budget friendly.

The ‘Ugh’ factor

  • None that i can think of.

Recommend it?

Yes, it is a budget friendly product that was really effective on my dandruff yet did not dry out my dry hair, so it might do wonders with normal hair.

Rate It!

★★★★★ 🙂 🙂 🙂

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

5 thoughts on “♥ The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo – Review ♥

    1. You are most welcome dear! I am also on lookout for a good hairfall treatment. Many say the climate and water here has lot to do with hairfall.
      The yogurt lemon mask is as simple as it sounds. 1 cup yogurt and juice of one lemon, mis and apply. Keep for15-30 minutes and rinse. Do it once or twice a wekk and you will see great benefit ❤
      Hope this was helpful <) XOXOXO

      Like

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

