♥ Homemade Pizza Sauce ♥

20150626_175405

After many trial and errors, I have got this pizza sauce recipe which I love. After this, I don’t like the store bought ones. Not that they are bad but I really love this more. Some recipes calls for cooking the sauce for hours, but this one is ready in maximum 1 hr ( that is including the preparation time as well).

You Need:

3 ripe tomatoes cut into chunks

1 tbspn minced garlic

1 tsp chilli flakes or chilli powder

1 tsp dry orgeano

3 tbspn Olive oil

Sugar and salt to taste

Preparation

Heat the oil on medium heat and add minced garlic. Saute for just 1 minute. Lower the heat and add chilli flakes/powder and dried orgeano (I have tried this recipe without orgeano and it still tastes great). Saute for a minute. Now add in the toamtoes (you can puree them if you like it all smooth, I like my sauce a little chunky). Add salt and sugar (you can leave out sugar if your tomatoes are sweet enough to your taste). Turn up heat again to a medium and cook for exactly 40 minutes.

Voila! Your own homemade yummilicious pizza sauce!

I made this stove top pizza ith bread, this sauce, sauted lamb mince and bell peppers. Visit the link below to see how I prepared this pizza base.

https://youtu.be/zgN06YBXp34

pizza

Let me know how you like it!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

