♥ Rimmel Brow This Way Eyebrow Sculpting Kit – Review ♥

brow (2)

Doing my brows is an obsession for me now like I love to line my eyes. It defines and gives shape to your face. I am scanty in bro department and I never thought thought this addition in beauty routine could create such difference to my whole look. Now when I see my school and college photos, I wish somebody had told me about this before.

I do not thread my brows. For Islamic reasons and also I hate going through such pain. I always felt it makes your face look all artificial. I like brows to look softer on the edges which gives a younger appearance than the look of a villian.

A video by Goss Makeup artist on doing your brows really educated me. It is worth listening.

Anyway, my first brow makeup was the brow pencil from Rimmel which I have reviewed before. After I was done with it, I thought to buy this brow palatte this time.

It claims, ‘Sculpt the perfect photo-ready, high impact brow

• 2 easy steps – apply wax to shape & fix. Layer powder to set
• Comes with pro brushes for precise application
• Long lasting formula feels lightweight and comfortable all day long’

Packaging

A plastic palatte with transparent lid. It has 2 compartments for brow gel and powder. It comes with 2 applicators – a brush and spoolie.

brow (1)

Price

AED 44.00/-

Available at?

Any local supermarkets or grocery stores.

My Experience

I was used to using a pencil so learning to use this was a little tricky. Especially with the gel. Sometimes I would use too much and sometimes too little. After some uses I got a hang of it. It is more long lasting than the pencil. It did not melt or transfer. Though I have no experience with high end brand brow makeup, I am pretty happy with the performance of this one.

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Budget friendly
  • Travel friendly.
  • Longlasting and does not transfer

The ‘Ugh’ factor

  • None!

Recommend it?

Yup! Give it a try

Rate It!

★★★★★ – ❤

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

