♥ Scholl Cracked Heel Repair Cream K+ – Review ♥

20140725_044527

Most of us are guilty of ignoring our legs. They beg for our care and we barely notice it until the cracks start getting painful and the skin looks like a land affected with drought. Only then we would go ahead to do something about it and once the condition is slightly better, we forget our legs again! – and the cycle continues!

This process sound familiar to you? I used to take care of my legs like a dear toy until my marriage! Weekly pedicure (at home) and moisturizing was a must! After that I can blame the busy schedule, work and household chores but truthfully I just ended up being lazy and careless.

Recently my cracks deepened so bad that it hurt to walk (that’s how careless I got!). Only then did I notice the sad state of my legs and decided to give them some love! Other than the Pedicure, I purchased the Scholl Cracked Heel Repair Cream K+ to cure my painful cracks. It is said to show results within 3 days! This line tempted me into buying this stuff!
So, according to their website, Scholl Cracked Heel Repair Cream K+ contains Contains Active Repair K+, a clinically tested keratin-based ingredient. Keratin helps the natural renewal process of skin and creates a natural barrier for the faster repair of cracked skin. Visible improvements in just 3 days. Smooth and polished heels in 7 days.

20140725_044345

Packaging

Comes in a white and blue tube. The cream is white in color and has mild scent. Available in 120ml and 60ml tubes.

Price

AED26.95 /-

20140725_044835

20140725_044850

Available at?

Any local supermarkets as well as pharmacies.

My Experience

I seriously love this product! It started showing results from the first day of application. I apply it mostly at night before going to bed. I felt the cracks all softened next morning of the first application. With daily use the cracks healed completely. As I have very dry skin I use this as a part of my bed time routine to keep cracks at bay.

It is directed to use this cream twice a day but it doesn’t absorb easily into the skin but by the morning the cream is all absorbed and feet looks so good! For this reason I use it only before going to bed. Still I have to get out to wash my hands because I have to feed baby in middle of the night. I tip toe to go to wash my hands so that I don’t slip on my heels. I don’t like wearing socks at night! I just like the feeling of cold air on my legs. I am one of those person who keeps their feet out of the blanket! 😉

20140725_044618

The ‘Wow’ factor
  • Cracks softened from the first application. My pain from deep cracks was gone after 2 applications
  • Heels showed improvments in 3 days for sure.
  • Has soft scent.
  • Budget friendly.
  • Feet were well moisturized next morning.
The ‘Hugh’ factor
  • Doesn’t absorb fast so applying in the morning is difficult. But I really don’t mind this!

Buy again?

Definitely. It is a budget friendly product that shows results as promised. I would also like to try Herbline Essentials foot cream after reading Naznin’s review. Looks like a very good buy too.

Recommend it?
Yes, absolutely yes!

Rate It!

★★★★★ – Full Marks!!!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

2 thoughts on “♥ Scholl Cracked Heel Repair Cream K+ – Review ♥

  1. Oh what a lovely review. I am definitely gonna try this out. It’s great you are thinking about trying Herbline Essential’s foot cream. You will definitely love it!. I just ran out of it. So, I just might buy the Scholl one next since you gave it such a glowing review ♡

    Liked by 1 person

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

