♥ Banish Pimples with Honey and Cinnamon!! ♥

cinnamon-and-honey-optCinnamon is widely used as a spice and medicine.  The combination of honey and cinnamon has been used for centuries for various ailments and today I will tell you how it benefited me to get rid of my pimples.

 Check out http://www.benefits-of-honey.com/honey-and-cinnamon.html to know more uses of this mixture.

Since entering my teens, I have suffered a bad case of pimples. There were so many remedies that I tried but nothing really helped. In high school, a friend of mine told me that she had read about the Prophet Muhammed (S.A.W) talking about the honey cinnamon face mask to cure pimples in some Islamic Natural Remedies book. It was said that this remedy would banish pimples from the roots!

 After coming back home I gave this a try. I took equal parts of honey and cinnamon powder, mixed it up and applied to my face. I did this at night and left the mask daily overnight. I know this is a messy work but I desperately wanted to get rid of my pimples. You could lay a towel on your pillow to prevent messing your pillow cover in case you turn around in sleep. After a while my skin started clearing out. It does take time (like 2 to 3 weeks) to show its result but it is mind blowing. I also felt like my skin brightened up. This was the best remedy I have come across for pimples.

My pimples were completely gone. What remains now are the scars (I should have listened when people said me not to pop pimples…hmmm).

The pimples I get now are occasional ones like during the monthly cycle, eating too much oily stuff or when I change the cleansers/creams I use.

 I used this overnight method daily till I cleared up. Now I use it combination with other masks to prevent new breakouts and keep my skin healthy. Will be talking about it in posts to come.

This remedy definitely worked for me. But if you are having sensitive skin or have allergy to certain foodstuffs, you might have to test in a small area or consult your dermatologist first.

 Hope this was helpful to all you beauties.

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

2 thoughts on “♥ Banish Pimples with Honey and Cinnamon!! ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

