♥ Mango Mint Lemonade ♥

Today I will share with you a refreshing drink I prepared during this hot summer and fasting months.

I got this idea after trying the Pink Lemonade by Laure Vitale. I found some mangoes at home and thought to give it a try. At first I tried it only with mangoes and the second time I tried it with mint leaves and it was even more refreshing. It is a very simple recipe.

You Need:

Lemon Juice from 2 lemons

Mango Pulp from 1 mango (you can use fresh or frozen)

Mint Leaves – a handful (I used dry mint here because I had only that at hand. Fresh ones will taste even refreshing)

Sugar – 2 cups or according to taste

Water – 1 pitcher

Preparation:

In a food processor, grind the mangoes and mint leaves with some water to smooth liquid.

20150625_163729

Dissolve sugar with one cup water over low heat. I got this tip from Laura Vitale and it really brings a change to the taste of the lemonade. You can do this even when you make simple lemonade.

20150625_16455620150625_165335

In a pitcher, add the lemon juice, mango mint pulp, sugar syrup and water. Mix well.

20150625_165704

Refrigerate until ready to use.

Serve garnished with mint leaves, lemon wedges, mango slices or ice cubes (I haven’t garnished here, I was totally in hurry to get food to the table for iftar. So please excuse my pathetic photography 😉 )!

20150625_192035

Give it a try and tell me the other varieties of lemonades you have tried!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

5 thoughts on “♥ Mango Mint Lemonade ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

