♥ Olay Total Effects CC Cream Fair SPF 15 – Review ♥

Today’s review is on the Olay Total Effects CC Cream Fair SPF 15. According to the website, along with the 7 benefits this line promises it provides 24hrs moiturization and anti-ageing complex for skin tone improvement.

Packaging

Comes in a cute beige pump bottle with a transparent top. The cream looks like foundation and comes in limited shades. Each bottle contains 50ml of product.

Price

AED 62/-

Available at?

Any local supermarkets or grocery stores.

olay (1) olay (3)

My Experience

The cream is light and gives your skin a dewy healthy appearance. The only problem I have is I got it in the wrong shade. I bought the ‘medium to dark’ shade and it looks a tad darker on me. The coverage is light so if you are a heavy foundation person, this is not for you. As such I am happy with the coverage, just wished I had got the shade right. For now I will finish this up and next time test out the next lighter shade before spending the money.

olay (4)

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Absorbs well into skin
  • You only need a little amount – one pump for both face and neck.
  • If you have very oily skin, you might need to touch up with powder.
  • Did not break out my skin
  • Healthy looking skin from first day of use.

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • You might find this a little costly.
  • Limited shades.

olay (2)

Recommend it?

Yes, it is a good product. I just wish I find my shade correctly next time. If you don’t get your shade, it is better to go for the normal day cream.

Rate It!

★★★★☆ – 4 on 5!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

2 thoughts on “♥ Olay Total Effects CC Cream Fair SPF 15 – Review ♥

  1. Though am a huge fan of Olay total effects, I haven’t tried these.. At first when it came out, I just thought it’s an extravagant product. I sometimes mix my regular cream with my foundation to get a moisturizing feeling and this is exactly the same right. So, haven’t bought it yet.

    Liked by 1 person

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

