♥ Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Massage Cream for Stretch Marks – Review ♥

Hope you are all having a wonderful time. Today I am going to review my most favorite body moisturizer until now.

20150519_222436

According to their website, Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Massage Cream for Stretch Marks helps reduce the appearance of stretch marks with a special blend of pure Cocoa Butter, Vitamin E, Shea Butter and Bio C-ElasteTM. Cio C-Elaste is a powerful combination of Collagen, Elastin, Centella Asiatica, Sweet Almond Oil and Argan Oil. This rich cream concentrate helps improve elasticity and suppleness of stretching skin during and after pregnancy. Ideal for stretch mark prone areas such as tummy, hips, thighs and bust. Also recommended for stretch marks associated with weight fluctuations. With regular use, skin elasticity improved in 97% of the test subjects.

Packaging

The cream comes in a white tube packed in a white box. Contains 125g of product per tube.

20150519_222450

Price

AED 28.45

Available?

Any local stores as well as pharmacies. I bought this at Lulu – Mushrif mall, Abu Dhabi, U.A.E

20150519_222526

My Experience

I first bought this when I got pregnant. To be absolutely honest, I was nervous about getting stretch marks and I was really researching on how to prevent this. Now one question you might ask me and was asked a lot is – ‘You are a muslim, you keep yourself covered when you go out, then where’s the need to takecare of yourself this much! You do you care?’ Like seriously does being a modest mean I need not takecare of my looks. Isn’t my husband a person I would love to dress up for? Why this mind set that dressing up and taking care of your looks is for the whole world? So if you were planning to comment and ask me such stuff, you have the answer!

So back to being nervous about stretch marks. I really thought this would hamper my looks infront of my husband and my own self confidence. But Masha Allah my husband did not give it any thought, infact he was scolding me for being so consious. He said these were marks of a big thing my body went through and he was forever going to be reminded to respect me for it whenever he saw these! God bless him!

Anyway, another problem I faced during pregnancy was the itchiness. This was from the skin stretching during pregnancy. I read keeping the skin well moisturized will help reduce the itchiness. I was using olive oil and basically any body lotion I found until my pregnancy. But after being pregnant I wanted to be careful about what I applied on my body. I heard the Palmer’s brand especially catered to the skin needs of pregnant and lactating mothers. So I went around going their products and bought this massage cream. I will not lie but the fact that this cream was meant for stretch marks also attracted me to buy this. 😉

I immediately fell in love with this stuff! The chocolatey scent was heavenly and this was not like any other moisturizer I used till now. It was really rich and creamy. I had to really massage it in well till it got absorbed. This massaging I felt would help with blood circulation and effective absorption of cream. Also, till then any lotion I used I felt it would just absorb or dry out fast. I really have dry skin so I felt no moisturizer can really help my skin. So I was always applying olive oil as well. But I was so glad to see how well this stuff worked. It made my skin feel soft and supple, I never thought my skin could look that way. I applied this with olive oil and it was even better (I really love olive oil on my body as you can see). It helped a lot with the itchinesss. After I started applying this consistently I never felt itchy again.

Sadly, it did not prevent me from getting stretch marks. Maybe it did prevent from getting a lot but I still ended up getting some. But after delivery and even when I look at it now, I don’t feel bad like I thought. Just like my hubby said it reminds me to respect my body and take care of it more! I still use this cream because I love the moisturizing effect it has on my skin.

The only thing that would prevent or reduce stretchmarks to an extend are taking care about your diet, exfoliating and exercising! No short cuts!

20150519_222550
Before
After

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Rich, creamy and moisturizing.
  • Doesn’t dry up on skin fast hence, you need to massage it in well which I see as an advantage as it will improve the blood circulation.
  • Tones and makes skin look supple and firm.
  • Hypoallergenic, Paraben and Phthalate free.
  • I love the chocolaty smell it has and it lingers on skin hours after application.
  • Budget friendly.
  • Safe for pregnant and lactating mothers.

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • The scent of the cream might be strong for some people, but I absolutely love it.
  • Didn’t do much for stretch marks but it helped a lot with tummy itchiness during pregnancy.

Buy again?

Yes.

Recommend it?

Not for stretch marks, but as a safe and rich body moisturizer – Absolutely!

Rate It!

★★★★☆ – 4 outta 5 – took off one star only because it didn’t deliver the promised results on stretch marks!

Take care and enjoy good health!!

Bubye!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

3 thoughts on “♥ Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Massage Cream for Stretch Marks – Review ♥

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

