♥ Pond’s Age Miracle Intensive Cell ReGEN Super Serum – Review ♥

20150529_150641-e1432903997285

Today’s review is on the Pond’s Age Miracle Intensive Cell ReGEN Super Serum. According to the website, ‘Wrinkles and age spots, begone! This water-based serum, enriched with Intelligent Pro-Cell Complex™ and 20X concentrated CLA*, boosts your skin’s capacity for young cell regeneration. The result? Visibly reduced wrinkles and age spots in 7 days!’

Packaging

Comes in a silver pump bottle with a red top. The serum is whitish and has a velvety texture with a pleasant scent. Each bottle contains 30ml of product.

Price

AED 50.50/-

Available at?

Any local supermarkets or grocery stores.

My Experience

I was very sceptical about purchasing serums. I always had a feeling it might break my skin out. But after hearing how important it is to include in your routine I went ahead and bought this one. It was just a random pick. I had heard good reviews about this from my friends and online. The sales lady there said I would need it only after I hit 30s and suggested me fairness serums but I was not into becoming fair. Ofcorse no product is going to change my God gifted dusky skin! So I bought this one itself.

The velvety texture of the product was making me doubt again on how my skin would react, but after 3 days of continuos use my skin did not show any adverse reaction. Instead it had a supple and healthy look to it. I have finished this product now, it lasted me over a month only. Usually bottles can be opened up to use until the last drop, but this bottle cannot be opened and since it is opaque, you can see how much is left inside. I had a hard time throwing the bottle away.

20141222_194218

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Absorbs well into skin
  • You only need a little amount – one pump for face and one pump for neck.
  • Did not break out my skin
  • Healthy looking skin within 2 weeks of use
  • Has a pleasant scent.

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • Pricey for a 30ml. Lasts for a max 1 and half month only if used daily day and night.
  • The pump bottle cannot be opened, so you don’t know if more product is left to be used up. For the price I would definitely love to use it to the last drop.

20141222_194205

Recommend it?

Yes, it is a very good product which promotes healthy looking skin. Cannot comment on its effect on wrinkles as I don’t have any.

Rate It!

★★★★☆ – I took off one star only because I was not a fan of it’s bottle design

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

4 thoughts on “♥ Pond’s Age Miracle Intensive Cell ReGEN Super Serum – Review ♥

  1. Hi Abi.. First of all I think this serum is the cheapest out there.. Serums are very expensive because they are products that target 2 -3 actions in one.. So its a plus.. Now onto packaging most serum are packaged in vaccuum bottles for hygenic reasons and to effectively use the product.. I guess by the looks of this ,its a vaccuum bottle wherein every bit of product is ultimately consumed by the user since a base pushes up the product with each pump.. Hope I did not confuse you.. Even I do not go for the fairness products.. I love my tan/dark skin colour.. However I would love to even out my skin tone.. Great post Abi.. Looking out for more product reviews…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the feedback dear 🙂 So true about the price of the serums but for some even this is on the expensive range.
      I didn’t know about the packagaing info, guess thats why its packed this way! Nice!
      No dear you didn’t confuse me at all 🙂 ♥

      Like

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

