♥ Neutrogena Deep Clean Makeup Remover Wipes – Review ♥

Today I am going to review the Deep Clean Makeup Remover Wipes. According to their website, “These are ultra-soft, pre-moistened wipes that effectively and gently sweep away make-up, dirt and oil for clear, fresh skin. Oil-dissolvers go deep into the skin to remove pore-clogging impurities and leave skin thoroughly cleansed with no heavy residue. So there’s no need to rinse!

Packaging and Product Description

Comes in a blue rectangle package with sticky seal to open and close. Each packet contains 25 wipes.

20150522_003418
Picture courtesy by my sister, Asmiya Basheer

Price

AED 25 – 26 /-

Available at?

Any local supermarkets as well as pharmacies.

My Experience

My love affair with Neutrogena never dies. They never let me down but using wipes have always been a doubtful thing for me. I always like to properly rinse my face so just wiping your face with a wet towel and leaving it like that doesn’t appeal very hygienic to me.

Each wipe is well moistened and does not dry out as you use. It has a pleasant scent. It mentions that you don’t have to rinse after using this wipe but I do use a cleanser after this as well. I usually use olive oil to dissolve my makeup and dirt and then wash it all off with cleanser. So when I use wipes, it is just like the oil. I mainly used it at office (when I have to wash myself up for prayer) or while travelling because it is not easy to carry around oils with you. Even then I make sure to rinse well with water. Recently after reading Irene’s blog post on the same product I researched about preservatives in makeup wipes and read this post from huffingtonpost.com. From the residue never leaving skin to preservatives added to keep them moist and fresh, I have got enough reasons to wash my face after wipes instead of leaving it there.

20150518_211903

It cleanses the skin well. You might need to use more than one wipe if you are a heavy makeup user but because of the minimal makeup I use, I just need one wipe.
I also dislike the sticker seal it comes with. After 3 to 4 uses the sticker loses it’s stikiness and stays open eventually drying out all the wipes. I kept sticking it back with scotch tapes to prevent it from drying out. Still many wipes went dry and wasted. I really wish they improve the packaging.

The ‘Wow’ factor

  • Easy to use.
  • Cleanses face really well.
  • Did not dry out or irritate my skin.
  • Budget friendly.

The ‘Hugh’ factor

  • Sticker seal is a big thumbs down as it dries out the wipes and makes the wipes useless.
  • If you are a heavy makeup user, you will need more than one wipe.

Recommend it?

It is a great product to keep handy for a quick cleanse, while travelling or have no access to water. But I wouldn’t rely or recommend this alone for cleansing the skin.

Rate It!

★★★☆☆ – 3 outta 5!!

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

Note: This product was given to me for review purposes but all opinions are 100% my own.

One thought on “♥ Neutrogena Deep Clean Makeup Remover Wipes – Review ♥

  1. I looooooved these wipes .. But yeah the sticker is a bummer..But they are the best in the market.. I never spent my money on super expensive ones like MAC or anything…

    Like

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

