♥ YaYa Vitamin C & Omega3 Supplement – Review ♥

20141101_173703

Hope you are all having a wonderful day. Today I am going to do a different kind of review. It is on these supplements for children. It is meant to be for children above 2 years of age and adults as well.

YaYa Vita-C

According to their website, “The YaYa Vita-C Supplement improves immunity defenses against common infections- such as, cold, flu & cough. Enhances Iron absorption. Supports healthy gums and teeth.”

Ingredients : Corn syrup, purified water, pectin, citric acid, malic acid, natural flavors (lemon, orange, strawberry), natural colors (annatto, black carrot), sugar

Recommended use :

For adults and children.

2-4 years of age: Chew one fruit gum daily.

Over 4 years of age: Chew two fruit gums daily

20141101_174004

My experience:

Since my son is still young to use these, I tried it out on myself. These supplements remind me of the gello candies. Once you pop one into your mouth, you feel like having more. But I did not allow myself to do that nor my sis and hubby. I had to keep warning them these are medicines not candies! It comes in flavors of orange, lemon, strawberry, etc.20141101_174158

YaYa Omega-3

According to their website, “The YaYa Omega-3 Supplement improve visual/cognitive acuity. Combat ADHD, Alzheimer & Depression diseases. Ensure adequate Omega 3 (DHA) storage.”

Ingredients: Corn syrup, purified water, pectin, citric acid, malic acid, natural flavors (lemon, orange, strawberry), natural colors (annatto, black carrot), sugar

Recommended Use:

For adults and children.

2-4 years of age: Chew one fruit gum daily.

Over 4 years of age: Chew two fruit gums daily

20141101_174133

My experience:

I was not a very big fan of this one. These are fish shaped. If you have ever had fish oil tabs, you’d know how they smell. Well this supplement combines that scent with that of fruits. I understand it is done to cover up the fish smell and make it more likable to children but the fish smell still comes through. Even while chewing you can make out fishy taste from it. I would much prefer swallowing it with water. I tried giving it to a 4 year old child of my friend and he did not like the taste as well but he loved the Vita-C one. This doesn’t mean every child would be the same way. After every individual is different.

20141101_173736

What makes me doubtful to give these to kids is the sugar and corn syrup content in these. I know chilren crave sweets and it will make them like these. Since it’s either one or two tabs a day I guess it wouln’t cause much harm.

20141101_173816

Overall, I do think children would love these pills but always consult your Pediatrician before you give any kind of medicines to children and always keep medicines away from their reach.

20141101_173931

About Yaya:

YaYa Vitamins are a range of childrens vitamins made from real fruit juices. Gluten-free, they come in animal shapes to encourage children to take their daily requirement of vitamins. There are four vitamin types in the current range: Multi, Vita-C, Omega 3andCalcium. Yaya Vitamins are available atleading pharmacies across the UAE and are priced from AED 59. Visit: http://www.yayavitamins.com or https://www.facebook.com/YayaVitamins for more information.

♥ Abidha Basheer ♥

Note: This product was given to me for review purposes but all opinions are 100% my own.

3 thoughts on “♥ YaYa Vitamin C & Omega3 Supplement – Review ♥

    1. Hello Saira,
      True that nothing can replace the homemade food loaded with all nutrients. But I have seen some mothers suffering with their picky eating children and it becomes a necessity to supplement their diet.
      But no one should decide for themselves to give medicines to children, it should always be after consulting the doctor.
      Making children eat homemade foods from as small as 6 moths will develope healthy eating habits in them. Most parents to make life easier buy baby food powder from outside and give them. Later on in life this creates eating disorders in them. i’m glad to hear you like the old fashioned foods for children. keep it up and encourage others to do the same. ♥

      Like

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

