Urban Decay Lush Lash Mascara – Review

Today I am going to review the Urban Decay Lush Lash Mascara. The product claims that, “This nourishing, thickening, and lengthening mascara is infused with peptides and moisturizing panthenol that allows your lashes to grow for a longer period of time. Its formula builds and beautifies so your lashes will grow longer and fuller over time. Used in conjunction with Urban Decay’s Lush Lash System (Growth Accelerating Serum and Conditioning Mask), it provides additional lash nourishment. This very enduring formula is not technically waterproof, but there was zero smudging or running after road-testing it in a hot yoga class. The outer component features a lush swirl motif, and the large hourglass-shaped brush provides generous mascara distribution. It’s the ideal mascara for anyone who suffers from brittle, fragile lashes, as well as those with great lashes who want to build and strengthen them even more..”

Packaging 
Comes in an attractive purple bottle with screw lid attached with mascara wand. Each bottle contains 30ml of product.
Price 
AED115 /-
Where did I buy?
Sephora – Al Wahda Mall
The ‘Wow’ factor
  • Loved the spooly brush.
  • Does not clump lashes even after applying 6-7 coats (without drying)!! I haven’t tried the after dried application. It would obviously look clumpy and hard to work with.
  • Lashes felt stronger and it helped reduce my lash-fall to a very big extend.
  • My lashes have lengthened a bit.
  • Did not smudge, melt or crumple after drying.
  • Did not irritate my eyes.
The ‘Hugh’ factor
  • Expensive.
  • Lashes started falling when I stopped using this.
  • People who are looking for waterproof formulas will not like this. But personally I like my mascara washable. It washes off easily without leaving black marks around the eyes.
  • If you are looking for dramatic looking lashes, this will not give you that look. It gives a more healthy natural long and thick lashes look which I love.
Buy again?
At this price I don’t think so. I am now trying to use Castor oil every night on my lashes, waiting to see if it works out well to lengthen, thicken and strengthen my lashes. I loved the look this mascara gives my lashes – let’s see if I can find a drugstore mascara to do the same.
Recommend it?
Not really. The effects are not that long lasting and I didn’t see a major difference in the length of the lashes. But if you don’t mind spending this amount you can buy it, it didn’t do me any harm anyway.

Rate It!
★★★☆☆ – 3 outta 5!!

I have to admit that I was really guilty of spending this amount on a mascara but I really wanted to see if it would help my scanty lashes grow out. I was originally looking for the Lush Lash System which a treatment serum for the lashes, but they did not have it in Sephora in U.A.E, so I ended up buying this one. Unlike regular mascaras this product has a serumy texture. I apply like 5 to 6 coats and it gives a decent look. It separates each lash, coats them well and slightly lengthens too. I really like the spooly of this one. I think it plays a major part in separating and coating each lash.

I used to have very bad lash-fall and within a week of using this product, I noticed my lashes are not falling as usual while washing my face. It was a happy moment.
About lengthening part, I cannot see a dramatic change, but yes it has increased a teeny tiny bit.
The down side I felt is, when I stopped using this for 1 or 2 weeks, my lashes would start falling again. this kind of puts me off that the affect of whatever is in the serum doesn’t last very long.
I am now trying to use Castor oil every night to lengthen, thicken and strengthen my lashes. I am still experimenting and will write about my results soon.
4 thoughts on “Urban Decay Lush Lash Mascara – Review

  1. Am not even going to look at this mascara and quite sad for an UD product! ://

    The main problem when you use serum for your lashes is they only give you good results as long as you use them, and once you stop it all falls off! So what is the point?! I know some people who have even lost their natural lashes due to these serums my advice would be to please natural remedies. In case you decide to stop at least you wont be sorry!

    Hope you get your natural lashes back Abi! 🙂

    Below are some ways to grow your lashes naturally. Please do check it ladies! 😉

    http://nuralaynbeauty.wordpress.com/2014/09/30/eyelash393/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for your feedback dear! Its nice to hear from an expert. So that's the truth about serums! As mentioned, I wouldn't be buying this again, its very expensive too! i am using castor oil every night now to strengthen and grow my lashes. Read your post too, its very informative! 🙂

    Like

  3. Hey Abi!.. Man, it sure is expensive and not even worth that amount. Thanks for the review.. Will stay away from it. I don't wanna cause lash fall.. Btw, I believe the amount of mascara is 30ml not 300ml.. Doo correct it…

    Liked by 1 person

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

