Half year Recap – 2014

Hey Buddies!!
How is life treating you? Mine has been treating me with loads of ups and downs! It’s true what they say you know, after giving birth to a baby a new life starts – not just physically but mentally as well. I am still amidst of settling into this new life so I apologize for not being very active over here. I hope you all understand.
The last recap post I did was on February. March month we had lots of birthdays – my hubby, my sis, my bro, my sis-in-law, my bro-in-law and now my son too… To celebrate all their birthday, we gathered like a big family in a park on March 15 (right in middle of the month), cut cake and had Pizza and KFC! We decided to go all junk that day! We all had a really good time!


I gave birth on March 29 and it was a high and low experience (you can read all about it here). I had to go through real testing times then but Alhamdulilah! it all went fine and thinking about the fact that it could have been worse I am thankful to Almighty for whatever i have! Some relatives from my in-laws had come from India to meet my son and I was really happy!
After that I took 2 months leave from my office. I am really thankful to be living with my parents, without their support I don’t know what I would have done. My Dad and Mom were having leave at their work places, my sis was on vacation from school and so I had lot of help during the initial stages. I would have loved if my hubby could help too, but sadly he was just assigned a new task at his workplace and couldn’t get take leave. Therefore I didn’t want him to lose his sleep and asked him to sleep in separate room. I knew he was sad about this too but well, I guess that’s life! We were not able to spend much time together and so, we would try to make most out of it during the weekends!

If you read my post on baseless traditions of India, you would understand when I say my April and May months were spend mostly buried at home and I almost thought I was gonna lose my mind! Soon after that I had to join back for work, i felt like i just couldn’t enjoy the vacation with my son properly.

On June 5 was my parent’s wedding Anniversary and we made them this card. My sister helped me here as it was after a long time that I used my artistic talent but they were happy with the card.

I also baked them a cake. For the first time in my life, my cake came out perfect!! I know my decoration was dump! But still it tasted yummy!!

June 16 was my birthday and my hubby gave me the biggest surprise of my life. I was expecting him to forget my birthday like the last 2 years but he remembered this year. He bought home this big yummy cake and gifted me a coral ALDO Smoldt Satchel I always wanted.

My sister made me this cute card even though it was her exam time. I just love handmade cards. She is such a sweetheart and an idiot! She comes up to me on my birthday morning and tells me, ‘Abi, I have planned a surprise for you, so be surprised okay??’!! Lol! I love her!!

One of my close friends, Alia bought me this cute card and picture frame with our family snap. It was such a lovely gift!

That’s how half of this year went for me. I have tried to make it brief as much as possible. Hope you didn’t get bored with my rantings! How was your half year? Do let me know in the comment section below!
Have a wonderful day!
Bubye!

4 thoughts on “Half year Recap – 2014

  1. Oh my gosh!. What lovely cards you and ur sis makes ♡.. So artistic. Nice that your family has so many bdays in March and u celebrated it together. It's lovely always reading your posts, Abi ♡

    Like

  2. Hi Abi… Sure that you had a very notorious half year!!.. Happens dear… Cheers to all new mom.. Btw I love the cake message.. Happy birthday to all of you….Hehe.. Made me double over….

    Like

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

