Maybelline Colossal Kajal – Review

Hey Everyone!
Today I am reviewing about yet another Maybelline product. To start with let me tell you that my eyes and kajals have not been best of friends.  My eyelids are bit on the oilier side. And I guess due to this whatever kajals I have tried till now always failed to just stay put in my eyes even after they claim to be smudge proof (though I have not really tried high end products). For this reason I always stuck to eyeliners only.
Off late I have been hearing lot of good review about the Maybelline Colossal Kajal. So I decided to give it a try. And well it was worth it. It is easy to use and I have been using this so much that I have become lazy to use eyeliners. It has been a fast fix during my morning sickness.
Maybelline Colossal Kajal claims to create deepest black bold lines and stay smudge free for 12 hrs.
I bought this at a price of AED 25 from Mushrif Mall – Lulu.
It does not come in pencil form. It comes in a sleek tube and you can twist it upward with use, just like a lipstick. I like this because you don’t have to carry a sharpener with you.

Creating a smokey look with this can be difficult as it is not very smudge friendly on skin but I am not complaining, there are other products to use if I want smokey eyes. I would prefer this kajal stays this way.
I say it is not smudge friendly on skin because if you apply this on your waterline, it does smudge and spread a little after a while. So you might need to clean up and reapply. What makeup artists always suggest to avoid this problem is to apply liquid eyeliner above the kajal if applying to the water line.
The ‘Wow’ factor
  • Deep dark and draws on well.
  • Smudge free and really long lasting on skin.
  • Budget and travel friendly.
  • Great packaging.
The ‘Hugh’ factor
  • Applied on your waterline, it does smudge a little after a while so you might need to clean up and reapply.
Buy again?
Definitely!
Recommend it?
Oh yes!
So that’s it folks. Hope you enjoyed this post.
 Until next time, Bubye!

 

6 thoughts on “Maybelline Colossal Kajal – Review

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

