Peppery Boiled Egg Fry

 For my first post in Cook & Bake, I thought I’d tell you about a recipe my mother taught me. This dish was prepared mostly in our house during Ramadan. Its salty, buttery and spicy. I love this to the core and hope you love it too. But let me warn you, this is a rich snack. So relish this in moderation. 😉

Serves according to how many eggs you’d eat 😉 😉

YOU NEED:

Hard Boiled Eggs  –  6 eggsSalt  –  1/4 teaspoon

Turmeric Powder  –  1/4 teaspoon

Chilli Powder  –  1/4 teaspoon

Pepper Powder  –  1/4 teaspoon

Corriander Powder  –  1/4 teaspoon

Fennel Seed Powder  –  1/4 teaspoon

Ghee / Clarified Butter  –  1 tablespoon

Note:- I added paprika one day when I made these and it was delicious! You can innovate too 🙂

AND NOW FOR THE MAGIC:

1. Make small vertical slits on the eggs.
2. Rub salt, turmeric, chiili, pepper, corriander and cumin powder on to the eggs with very little water.

 

    Make sure to get these into the slits as well.

 

3. Heat ghee / clarified butter in a wok on medium fire.  Add in the eggs and stir fry them until the sides turn lightly brown.
5. Get a serving dish ready. Scoop the fried eggs on to the dish and garnish.

 

Peppery Boiled Egg Fries are ready to be served!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

Some of you might be familiar with this dish and may even have different variations to this recipe.

I’d love to know, do share them in the comment box below.

Until next time, Bubye 🙂

 

Copyright Abidha Ayyoob’s Blog at abidhayyoob.blogspot.ae

9 thoughts on “Peppery Boiled Egg Fry

  1. Hi Hasi…Welcome to my blog!!! I am soo happy to hear you tried this and everybody liked it!! Thank you so much Dear!! Your encouragement means a lot to me 🙂 🙂 In Sha Allah will be doing more!!

    Like

Love your feedback! Leave a comment n make me happy!

